Moe moe tsun~

September 26, 2016 at 10:00 am | Posted in Artwork, Characters, Commissions, Plans, Progress, Story, Writing | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Good day everyone, hope you’re all doing well! Me? Even though it’s nearing the end of September, it’s still pretty hot and humid. And here’s some new artwork of Mikaela. 🙂

Mikaela's Outfits

Click to view larger. So, what do you guys think of Mikaela’s new look? Does she look pretty cute and tsun-tsun? I think so!

So who’s next on the drawing board? Tristina?

While progress has been a little slow as of late, at least we’re taking a step at a time! Must admit it’s a little tough replying to progress from my editor. I have to read through the edited script (in a few batches of documents at a time), making sure stuff reads right and the tone of the story isn’t lost. And with each editing progress I receive, I need at least ~30min-1hr to read through them (just for one pass; I do multiple passes), and my surroundings as quiet as possible – yeah, stuff like barking dogs and leaf blowers break my concentration >.< Thankfully, it’s not that hard to find the right time to go over them.

Editing work is more than halfway done. When the script is done being edited, I’ll give it a full read through, and let my editor know of anything that’s missed, and whatnot.

Replying to art progress? That’s significantly easier, just go over the artworks with your eyes and see if anything didn’t turn out the way you want it to – doesn’t require intense concentration, I think. 😛

So… yeah. VN creation (or games in general) is a time consuming progress. I’m so tempted to rush things, but I remind myself – take your time, otherwise it’s not going to turn out the way I want it to be.

That should be it for this post. You know, it’s been a little over a year since I began working on Café Memoria Deux, when it was just a simple MS Word document with concepts. Now it’s slowly being fleshed out ^.^

-Ryne

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yaaaass Mikaela!! ❤ the art is awesome and I get to see cute Mikaela in different clothings~ Green ribbons really suit her ❤

    • Ahaha, I’m glad you love how she turned out. ^.^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

