Thanks for Everything

November 28, 2016 at 9:30 am | Posted in Artwork, Commissions, Plans, Progress, Story, Writing | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Hey folks, just a few CMD updates!

I hate saying this but Tristina’s sprite is still not finished yet, artist has been busy with other things. Though, I’ll post a teaser here for now 😉

Tristina Teaser

There’s some big strides made in regards to the story. Editing is pretty much complete, and I’ve read through it once more to make sure there’s no more silly little spelling / grammar errors. I’d like to thank Anna (aka LegendEx) for editing my script. She’s helped me looked at the script in ways I would have never imagined. Thanks to her help, the script is pretty much where it should be now. Oh, and do check out her blog and her amazing writing samples.

So… the final word count for the script stands between 52k-56k, if anyone’s curious.

Oh, and I’ve pretty much determined which backgrounds I’ll need for the game. As I’ve read through the script I’ve also payed attention to the time of day and how each scene will play out. You know, I could’ve gone the lazy route and say I’ll need all day variations of Mikaela’s room. Or a variation of a beach background taking place at a different spot. However, BG art can get expensive very fast (depending on artist). So I determined which BGs I’ll really need, and which ones aren’t really needed. That also includes time of day variations, i.e. there are BGs where I need evening variations, but I don’t need a night variation. Yup, it’s called “responsible budgeting.” :p

I’m planning to hire a BG artist, next month the earliest and hopefully around January the latest. Still need to finish up gathering references for BGs. You know, I could go around town, take photos, and use them as references, especially the local mall and duck pond ^.^

Hope your Thanksgiving went well. And thank you for sticking around and following my projects, they mean lots to me and give me motivation to work on them, even if progress is kind of slow (especially with artworks). I’d also like to give my thanks to everyone who worked with me in my projects, both past and present. You’ve all been a tremendous help. 🙂

-Ryne

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I really wanted to help with the script or help in general, but I also want to play the game as soon as it comes out 😀 I hope everything goes well for the VN and for your life.

    • Thanks for the kind words! Comments like these give me encouragement to keep on working on this VN.
      I hope things go well for you as well.

  2. Congrats on your progress, brother!

    • Thank you! That means lots to me, man 🙂

  3. I played Cafe Memoria and it’s a nice VN. But there is a things that I dislike is the font is too small for me to press especially at Menu and Feedback Form. It would be nice if you put the font a bit bigger for easy pressing.


    Thanks.

    • Thanks for your feedback! Improving the GUI is actually one of my goals in developing the sequel. Nevertheless, glad you found Café Memoria to be enjoyable. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

