Staying Positive

March 27, 2017 at 9:32 am | Posted in Music, Plans, Progress | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Creating Memoria Test 20

Hey folks! Café Memoria Deux is still progressing, albeit slowly. There has been a somewhat change of plans and the recruitment of a BG artist will be delayed a bit. Not going to say when I’ll have a post up regarding this, but I’ll give a heads up when it’s approaching. In fact, this month I’ve been focusing on getting the script edited some more. Yeah, they’ve gone through a first edit several months ago, but after another readthrough I felt that several sections could use some more work. Like, the girls’ routes for example. Should take at least a month to finish.

Also, no completed new character artworks just yet. I apologize for the slowness in this part of the project, but keep in mind my character / sprite artist has some RL issues to take care of, and that’s something beyond my control.

Again, I apologize for any slowness. Though good things do come to those who wait, right? 😉 To kind of make up for it, here’s some new CM(D) music I’ve composed in the meantime. It’s been a while since I’ve posted music here, maybe my compositions have improved since?

Listen: Memoria Test 20 – Study Session Theme

Let me know what you think! Gotta admit, being the writer (not editor as I’ve hired someone for that), GUI artist (see last month’s post), programmer, and even composer for your own project is a huge asset. Though in the past, I’ve tried doing my own character artworks… and failed, as I don’t exactly have the patience to learn it – I kind of had the expectation to learn on my first attempts, ahaha.

Thanks and hope you’ll still stick around! Let’s stay positive despite the slowness. 🙂

-Ryne

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good luck, man! Keep on keepin’ on 😀

  2. It’s okay °^° we shall wait


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

