Tristina’s time to shine

February 26, 2013 at 1:17 pm | Posted in Characters, Music | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Tristina in school uniform with coat

Here’s Tristina’s theme, with major improvements!

According to a commenter, one of the problems of this piece of music was that it lacked punch. So I tweaked the Drum FX machine and increased the volume of the low frequency. I also tweaked the audio compressor. I don’t know about you guys, but those edits sure made the beat visualizer on my Winamp more lively 🙂

Here’s a list of more changes:

  • Added synth piano line
  • Flam effects on drums
  • Changed the notation somewhat (noticeable in the intro)
  • Added more substance to the main guitar line
  • Changed drum pattern a bit
  • Added pitch bending to guitar (0:28 and 1:17)

I said it once, I’ll say it again; creating rock-ish type music is not my thing. I’ve only created it not only for the sake of the project, but to reflect her tough and tomboyish personality.

Comments and suggestions are welcome!

-Ryne (project manager)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.